Southeast Real Estate Business

OCT 2016

Southeast Real Estate Business magazine covers the multifamily, retail, office, healthcare, industrial and hospitality sectors in the Southeast United States.

Issue link: http://southeastrealestatebusiness.epubxp.com/i/735102

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 13 of 56

October 2016 • 13 F L O R I D A PREMIER DESIGN + BUILD TO CONSTRUCT 420,373 SF INDUSTRIAL FACILITY HIALEAH GARDENS, FLA. — Bridge Development Partners LLC has select- ed PREMIER Design + Build Group LLC to construct Crossroads East, a 420,373-square-foot industrial facility comprising two warehouses in Hialeah Gardens, a suburb of Miami in Miami- Dade County. Situated on 30 acres, the warehouses will feature TPO roofing systems, 32-foot clear heights, 75 truck dock positions in each building, two drive-in doors per building, an ESFR sprinkler system and a 449-space park- ing lot that will accommodate both buildings. Kirk Conners of PREMIER is overseeing the project's construc- tion, and PREMIER's Ed Lebak is the superintendent. Bridge Development Partners, the developer of the project, has selected Wayne Ramoski and Gian Rodriguez of Cushman & Wakefield to lease the asset, which is set to open in the fourth quarter of this year. PRE- MIER recently delivered Crossroads West and plans to construct Crossroads South, which will mark the completion of the new industrial park. ARA NEWMARK BROKERS $26.9 MILLION SALE OF CHICKASAW CROSSING ORLANDO, FLA. — ARA Newmark has brokered the sale of Chickasaw Crossing, a 292-unit, garden-style apartment community located at 7960 Pine Crossing Circle in Orlando. The sales price was not disclosed, but the Orlando Business Journal reports the property traded for $26.9 million. Built in 1986, the property comprises one- and two-bedroom units and features gated access, a fitness center, business center, racquetball court and a ten- nis court. Kevin Judd, Patrick Dufour, Scott Ramey, Marc deBaptiste and Dick Donnellan of ARA Newmark repre- sented the sellers, Villabar Real Estate Inc. and Westdale Property Manage- ment. Oak Residential Partners pur- chased the property, which was 94 per- cent occupied at the time of sale. COLLIERS ARRANGES $24.5 MILLION SALE OF BISCAYNE BUILDING MIAMI — Colliers International has brokered the $24.5 million sale of the 91-year-old Biscayne Building, a 14-story office building located at 19 W. Flagler St. in downtown Miami. Spanning 153,864 square feet, the as- set was originally home to the Bank of Bay Biscayne and later the FBI. Moishe Mana purchased the property, his 39th acquisition in downtown Miami along Flagler Street and surrounding streets. Altogether Mana has invested more than $300 million in the area north of Miami's Brickell district. Boris Kozol- chyk of Colliers International's South Florida office represented the seller, Biscayne Building Inc., in the sale. Lisa Parks Abberger Hauger-Bunch, Inc. Lakeland 863-682-6147 lisa@hauger-bunch.com Van Akin Foxfire Realty Ocala 352-804-2446 v.akin@att.net The Best of the Best in FLORIDA COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE Jeffrey Collins Commercial Florida Realty Jacksonville 904-993-6111 jhcollins@ccim.net Ted Konigsberg Infinity Commercial Real Estate Southeast Florida 305-947-9514 ted@infinitycommercial.net Mary Clare Codd Colliers International Tampa 813-871-8522 maryclare.codd@colliers.com The SOCIETY OF INDUSTRIAL AND OFFICE REALTORS ® is the leading professional, commercial, and industrial real estate association. With more than 3,000 members in more than 630 cities in 34 countries, SIOR represents today's most knowledgeable, experienced, and successful commercial real estate brokerage specialists. We're pleased to present a few of the members of the Florida Chapter. Learn more at www.siorfl.com FLORIDA CHAPTER David Buckner Buckner Commercial Properties Lakeland 863-686-7770 david@bucknercommercial.com Joe Pelayo Total Real Estate Consultants Coral Springs 954-224-8773 trec@joepelayo.com John Richardson Newmark Phoenix Realty Jacksonville 904-399-5222 jrichardson@phoenixrealty.net Matthew Rotolante SVN | South Commercial Real Estate Advisors Miami 305-235-1500 matt@svnsouth.com Audley Harris Coldwell Banker Commercial Gainesville 352-262-3579 aharris@mmparrish.com Randall Rauch Rauch Heim Commercial Real Estate, LLC Fort lauderdale 954-703-2324 rrauch@rauchheim.com Michael Falk Michael Falk & Company LLC West Palm Beach 561-662-2624 michael@falkandco.com Gary Ralston Coldwell Banker Commercial Saunders Ralston Dantzler Lakeland 863-877-2828 gary@srdcommercial.com Hugh Evans Evans Butler Realty Melbourne 321-727-1000 hugh.fmdc@gmail.com Elias Porras Colliers International Miami 954-325-8784 elias.porras@colliers.com Jerry Messonnier Lee & Associates Fort Myers 239-580-7122 jmessonnier@lee-associates.com Greg Morrison Avison Young Orlando 407-440-6640 greg.morrison@avisonyoung.com Jason Sundook NAI Merin Hunter Codman West Palm Beach 561-471-8000 jsundook@mhcreal.com Christopher Thomson Cushman & Wakefield West Palm Beach 561-301-2390 christopher.thomson@cushwake.com Bob Dikman The Dikman Company Tampa 813-251-5288 dikman@dikman.com Greg Andretta Andretta Properties Tampa 813-263-4833 greg@andrettaproperties.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Southeast Real Estate Business - OCT 2016